Some of you may be concerned about how you can wear your natural hair in the work place. Not every employer understands our hair or views it as professional, just ignorance on their part. For those of you in a more conservative setting I have put together a collage of styles that could work for you! I would recommend searching google and YouTube for styles such as mini twists, twist updos, buns, and roller sets. If you're thinking of going for the Big Chop, there's no afro quite as classy as the TWA (teeny weeny afro). These are my go to styles when I want to tame my mane. When in doubt add a flower or headband accessory along with a pair of pearl earrings or a necklace.  #BIGhairdontcare

Annabelle Thompson
9/27/2011 12:49:46 pm

Lovely! Our hair is beautiful! High maintenance but beautiful. Great blog entry Tracey!

Reply



Leave a Reply.